Adventures in the Garden

My garden is a place of peace and joy and discovery for me. There are so many things to discover – a new flower bud, preying mantis’ eating bees (saw that one just the other day!), baby pumpkins growing, you get the picture. The other day I was out looking at all my pretty flowers and decided I needed to take some photos of my gorgeous plants.

I recently discovered a photo software called Picasa, which is by Google, and it has some very fun features allowing for awesome colleges and othe effects. It’s super fun to play with and kind of addicting if you let it take control.

Here’s a few more shots including one of my newest plants, Echinacea – the pretty purple/pink flower.

Hugs ~ Amanda Sanders

Leave a Reply

